llkaassociation.blogg.se

Evanston township high school wildkit ensemble
Evanston township high school wildkit ensemble









evanston township high school wildkit ensemble

I like to think through every pitch.” Before every game he tries to review the opposing team’s videos and check out its roster.

evanston township high school wildkit ensemble

“Me and my dad talk about locking in mentally. He said he likes to focus on the mental part of the game. I’m in love with the game so much, I can’t think of anything else.” That way I have more control over what I’m doing.”Īsked if there were a Plan B if baseball doesn’t work out, he hesitated a moment, then replied, “I don’t have a backup plan. His long-term goal is to advance as far as he can in baseball “without blowing out my arm.” His short-term goal: “One pitch at a time. I feel like I can go in there and dominate, I can get everyone out.” “When I lock in, nothing else matters, I cancel out everything else. “Not when I’m on the field, I’m super-super locked in,” Hank says. There are nine guys out there, and no one can do it alone.Īside from his coaches and fellow players, there’s another important support system behind him: his family. But as Wildkits coach Frank Consiglio drills into the players, it’s a team sport. He is “super focused” on a career in baseball. He has the stats, the skills and the spirit. The lanky 6-footer is headed this fall to Belmont University in Nashville, a Division 1 team in the Missouri Valley Conference, on an athletic scholarship. On June 7, 2021, as a sophomore, in what he calls “the biggest highlight of my career,” he threw a no-hitter in an Illinois High School Association regional tournament game against Loyola Academy with his older brother backing him up at third base. During that time he’s won 11 games and lost only three pitching, and batted a highly respectable. This is his third year on the varsity squad. Liss, 17, is the team’s star pitcher and when not on the mound he patrols center field. The Kits won 10-2, evening their record to 1-1. I snapped another picture, then he dashed off to join his teammates for the national anthem before the start of the second game of the ’23 season on Wednesday, March 22. “Ballplayers don’t smile,” Liss mumbled, without changing expression.











Evanston township high school wildkit ensemble